27.1 C
Los Angeles
August 18, 2022
DailyNews – MK
Balkans News

Montenegro introduces police curfew in 3 towns: Ban on movement in Podgorica, Zabljak and Cetinje

Due to the increased number of coronavirus infection three towns in Montenegro have introduced a ban on movement after 10 pm, starting last night.

The decision was made by the National Coordination Body for Infectious Diseases, the curfew lasts from 10 pm to 5 am for the next two weeks and will be in force in Podgorica, Zabljak and Cetinje.

The largest number of active coronavirus cases per 100,000 inhabitants was recorded in those towns, Cdm.me reports.

This is what it was like in the streets of Podgorica last night after curfew came into force:

Related posts

Official: Vienna attacker who killed at least 4 had previous terrorism conviction


Greek economy swings back to growth in third quarter Q/Q, despite COVID


Bulgaria will want written guarantees from Macedonia and possibly a new treaty, Radev tells Steinmeier